Twentynine Palms Historical Society
29 Palms, California

Events Calendar

Click on the more info following a listing for more info.


August 2022

Summer Hours - Museum open Friday, Saturday, and Sunday 1 - 4pm – Aug. 1 - 31 more info

40th Anniversary BBQ – Saturday, Aug. 20, 5:00-8:00 p.m.
This year marks 40 years since the society was formed and 30 years since the schoolhouse was moved.


September 2022

Regular Museum Hours Resume – Tuesday, Sep. 1, 1:00 - 4:00pm more info

Board of Directors Meeting – Thursday, Sep. 8, 6:30 p.m. more info

Lecture – "Jim Pine, a Serrano Kika and his Neighbors at the Oasis of Máara," Sean Milanovich – Friday, Sep. 9, 7:00 p.m. more info


October 2022

Night at the Museum – Saturday, Oct. 1, time t.b.d..

Board of Directors Meeting – Thursday, Oct. 6, 6:30 p.m. more info

Lecture – "Bill Hatch's Memoirs of a Road Trip Through the Mojave Desert" Liz Meyer – Friday, Oct. 14, 7:00 p.m. more info

Old Timers Gathering – Saturday, Oct. 15, 1:00 - 4:00 p.m. more info


November 2022

Board of Directors Meeting – Thursday, Nov. 3, 6:30 p.m. more info

Weed Show – Saturday & Sunday, Nov. 5 & 6 more info

Lecture – "Bradshaw's Road to the La Paz Gold Fields," Steve Lech – Friday, Nov. 11, 7:00 p.m. more info

Annual Membership Meeting – Saturday, Nov. 19, 12:30pm more info

Volunteer Recognition Reception – Saturday, Nov. 19, 1:30 - 3:00pm


December 2022

Board of Directors Meeting – Thursday, Dec. 8, 6:30 p.m. more info

Lecture – "Old Spanish Trail from Mountain Springs, Nevada to Salt Creek, in California's Mojave Desert.," Steve Brown – Friday, Dec. 9, 7:00 p.m. more info


January 2023

Board of Directors Meeting – Thursday, Jan. 5, 6:30 p.m. more info

Lecture – "Managing Cultural Resources at Mojave National Preserve," David Nichols – Friday, Jan. 13, 7:00 p.m. more info


February 2023

Board of Directors Meeting – Thursday, Feb. 9, 6:30 p.m. more info

Lecture – "Kemper Campbell Ranch at the Mojave River in Victorville," Ruth Nolan – Friday, Feb. 10, 7:00 p.m. more info


March 2023

Board of Directors Meeting – Thursday, Mar. 9, 6:30 p.m. more info

Lecture – "Nina Shumway Finds Rich Life in Mountain Cabin Expression Of Her Love For Desert," Daniel Foster – Friday, Mar. 10, 7:00 p.m. more info


April 2023

Board of Directors Meeting – Thursday, Apr. 6, 6:30 p.m. more info

Lecture – "Courage to Heal and Kaiser Permanente's early beginnings in the Mojave Desert," Dr. Paul Bernstein – Friday, Apr. 14, 7:00 p.m. more info


May 2023

Board of Directors Meeting – Thursday, May 4, 6:30 p.m. more info

Lecture – "History of the Morongo Basin," Tom Crochetiere – Friday, May 12, 7:00 p.m. more info


June 2023

Summer Hours – Museum open Friday, Saturday, and Sunday 1 - 4pm – Jun. 1 - Aug.31 more info

Board of Directors Meeting – Thursday, Jun. 8, 6:30 p.m. more info

Lecture – "Amboy Crater: Geology, Ecology, and Historical Perspectives," Bruce Bridenbacker – Friday, Jun. 9, 7:00 p.m. more info


July 2023

Summer Hours – Museum open Friday, Saturday, and Sunday 1 - 4pm – Jul. 1 - Aug. 31 more info

Board of Directors Meeting – Thursday, Jul. 6, 6:30 p.m. more info


August 2023

Summer Hours - Museum open Friday, Saturday, and Sunday 1 - 4pm – Aug. 1 - 31 more info

Board of Directors Meeting – Thursday, Aug. 3, 6:30 p.m. more info


September 2023

Regular Museum Hours Resume – Tuesday, Sep. 1, 1:00 - 4:00pm more info

Board of Directors Meeting – Thursday, Sep. 7, 6:30 p.m. more info

Lecture – To Be Determined – Friday, Sep. 8, 7:00 p.m. more info


October 2023

Board of Directors Meeting – Thursday, Oct. 5, 6:30 p.m. more info

Lecture – To Be Determined – Friday, Oct. 13, 7:00 p.m. more info

Old Timers Gathering – Saturday, Oct. 15, 1:00 - 4:00 p.m. more info


November 2023

Board of Directors Meeting – Thursday, Nov. 9, 6:30 p.m. more info

Weed Show – Saturday & Sunday, Nov. 4 & 5 more info

Lecture – To Be Determined – Friday, Nov. 10, 7:00 p.m. more info

Annual Membership Meeting – Saturday, Nov. 18, 12:30pm more info

Volunteer Recognition Reception – Saturday, Nov. 18, 1:30 - 3:00pm


December 2023

Board of Directors Meeting – Thursday, Dec. 7, 6:30 p.m. more info

Lecture – To Be Determined – Friday, Dec. 8, 7:00 p.m. more info





Please support our
Business Members


Help us out by purchasing some items from our wish list.

      
Twentynine Palms Historical Society

   Home |  Our Logo |  Directions |  Our History |  Museum Info |  Membership |  Business Members | 
Get Involved |  Young Historian |  Board of Directors |  Research |  O.S.H. Journal |  School Tours |  Events Calendar |  Lectures |  Weed ShowSM |  Old Timers Gathering |  Historic Sites |  Hastie Bus |  Generations |  Homesteaders |  Engraved Bricks |  Displays |  Gift Shop |  President's Message |  Articles |  Photos |  Links |  Contact Us |  Site Map

 
 
Guidestar rating
 

Society logo



© 2008-2022 Twentynine Palms Historical Society. All rights reserved. Web hosting contributed by LazyPalm.com